Flipwise alternative: price it and list it first, then track the profit
Flipwise automates relists and keeps the books for an eBay store that is already stocked. Underpriced AI does the part before that: it identifies each find, prices it from real sold listings, and publishes it, then tracks cost and profit.
Underpriced AI vs Flipwise
| Feature | Underpriced AI | Flipwise |
|---|---|---|
| Identify any item from a photo | Not stated | |
| Barcode scanning (books, CDs, vinyl) | Not stated | |
| Real sold comps with clickable links to verify | Not stated | |
| Sold data across eBay, Poshmark, Mercari | Not stated | |
| Live active listings | Syncs your own eBay listings | |
| Market saturation + category sell-through | Not stated | |
| Platform fee / take-home calculator | Not stated | |
| Weekly portfolio email: value, what sold, what's trending | Not stated | |
| AI-generated listing title + description | Not stated | |
| Direct eBay publishing (10 markets) | Relists your existing eBay items | |
| Bonanza publishing | Not stated | |
| Cross-listing (one-click autofill) | eBay, Facebook, Poshmark, Mercari, Depop, Vinted, Whatnot, OfferUp, Etsy + | Records sales from Amazon, Poshmark, Mercari, Etsy; no crosslisting stated |
| One-tap reprice / refresh value | Auto relist with a markdown each time | |
| Inventory management (death pile, storage, tags) | ||
| Purchase price + profit/loss tracking | ||
| Analytics dashboard (ROI, aging, sourcing) | Profit, ROI, P&L | |
| Estate & garage sale finder | Not stated | |
| Platforms | iOS, Android, Web, extension | Web (apps not stated) |
| AI model | Claude Opus 5.5 | Not stated |
| Free first scan, no card | Free up to 24 listings | |
| Five independent sold-price sources with automatic failover | Not stated | |
| Works inside ChatGPT, Claude and coding assistants (MCP) | Not stated | |
| Pay as you go, no subscription required | $0.25 per scan | Not stated |
| eBay Promoted Listings at your own ad rate | Not stated | |
| Pricing accuracy measured against real sales and published | Not stated | |
| Starting price | Free scan, then $5/mo or a $3 5-scan pack | Free up to 24 listings; $19.99/mo at 100 to 499 listings, scaling with store size |
Flipwise facts checked 2026-09-28 against flipwise.app. “Not stated” means their public material does not say; it is not a no. Their features and prices can change.
What Flipwise does well
Automation for a store that is already running. It syncs every active and sold eBay listing, ends and relists fixed price items just before eBay's auto renew with a markdown you choose, delays promotion, and turns sales, expenses and sourcing miles into a P&L and a tax report. Sales from Amazon, Poshmark, Mercari, Etsy or offline can be recorded beside eBay.
Where Underpriced AI fits instead
The part before the listing exists. One photo identifies the item and prices it from eBay sold listings you can open, with a range and the net after fees. The listing is written with its item specifics and published to eBay in 10 countries or Bonanza, and a free desktop extension fills the form on eight other marketplaces for you to post. After that it tracks cost and profit, syncs the eBay sales of what it listed, and exports a Schedule C CSV on Pro Plus.
Choose Underpriced AI if you
- Source at thrift stores, estate sales or bins and need a price before you buy
- Want the listing written and published, not only tracked
- Sell beyond eBay on Poshmark, Mercari or Facebook
- Prefer a flat plan or paying per scan to pricing by store size
Flipwise may fit if you
- Already have hundreds of eBay listings and want relists on autopilot
- Want expense categories and a full P&L as the main job
- Do not need help pricing or writing listings
Common questions
How is Underpriced AI different from Flipwise?
Flipwise starts once your eBay listings exist: it syncs them, relists them before eBay's auto renew, and keeps the profit, expenses, mileage and tax numbers. Underpriced AI starts at the shelf: it identifies the item from a photo, prices it from sold listings you can open, writes and publishes the eBay listing, and then tracks cost and profit too.
What does Flipwise cost compared to Underpriced AI?
On flipwise.app on 2026-09-28, Flipwise was free up to 24 listings for new members and $19.99 a month for a store with 100 to 499 listings, rising with the number of active listings plus the last 30 days of sales. Underpriced AI gives a free first scan, then plans from $5 a month, a $3 pack, or pay as you go at $0.25 a scan.
Does Flipwise price items or create listings?
Its site, read on 2026-09-28, describes syncing, relisting with a markdown, profit, and accounting. It does not describe identifying items from a photo, pricing from sold comps, or writing new listings, so we mark those Not stated rather than No.
Can I use both?
Yes. They overlap on profit tracking, but not on the front of the job. Some sellers would price and list with Underpriced AI and keep Flipwise for automated relists and bookkeeping.
See what it really sold for
Your first scan is free. No card.
Try a free scanPrefer real sold-data pricing? Get more of our guides in Google Search.
