ListForge alternative: the same comps, a calibrated range, and every marketplace
ListForge turns photos into a full eBay listing priced from linked sold comps, about $0.50 a listing after 2,000 free credits. Underpriced AI adds a calibrated range with three list prices, the net after fees, Bonanza and crosslisting, from $5 a month or a $3 pack of 5 scans.
Underpriced AI vs ListForge
| Feature | Underpriced AI | ListForge |
|---|---|---|
| Identify any item from a photo | ||
| Barcode scanning (books, CDs, vinyl) | Not stated | |
| Real sold comps with clickable links to verify | eBay sold comps, linked from each price | |
| Sold data across eBay, Poshmark, Mercari | eBay | |
| Live active listings | Not stated | |
| Market saturation + category sell-through | Not stated | |
| Platform fee / take-home calculator | Not stated | |
| Weekly portfolio email: value, what sold, what's trending | Not stated | |
| AI-generated listing title + description | Full eBay listing incl. item specifics | |
| Direct eBay publishing (10 markets) | ||
| Bonanza publishing | Not stated | |
| Cross-listing (one-click autofill) | eBay, Facebook, Poshmark, Mercari, Depop, Vinted, Whatnot, OfferUp, Etsy + | eBay; Amazon, Poshmark, Facebook, Etsy listed as coming soon |
| One-tap reprice / refresh value | Not stated | |
| Inventory management (death pile, storage, tags) | Not stated | |
| Purchase price + profit/loss tracking | Not stated | |
| Analytics dashboard (ROI, aging, sourcing) | Not stated | |
| Estate & garage sale finder | Not stated | |
| Platforms | iOS, Android, Web, extension | iOS, Android, Web |
| AI model | Claude Opus 5.5 | AI (undisclosed) |
| Free first scan, no card | 2,000 free credits, no card | |
| Sold prices from more than one source, with automatic failover | Not stated | |
| Works inside ChatGPT, Claude and coding assistants (MCP) | Not stated | |
| Scan packs, no subscription required | 5 scans for $3 | Not stated |
| eBay Promoted Listings at your own ad rate | Not stated | |
| Pricing accuracy measured against real sales and published | Not stated | |
| Starting price | Free scan, then $5/mo or a $3 5-scan pack | 2,000 free credits (about 20 items), then about $0.50 per listing |
ListForge facts checked 2026-09-16 against list-forge.ai. “Not stated” means their public material does not say; it is not a no. Their features and prices can change.
What ListForge does well
An automation dial. ListForge can review everything with you, auto-draft, or run fully automatic from photo to published eBay listing, with item specifics filled and each price linked to its sold comps. Pricing is per listing in credits, with no cut of sales, on iOS, Android and the web.
Where Underpriced AI goes further
Around the comps it gives a calibrated range, three list prices with a two-week sell chance, the net after fees and a worth-it verdict. Its accuracy is measured against independent sales and published. The listing can go to eBay in 10 markets or Bonanza, and a free extension fills eight more marketplaces now rather than later. Inventory and profit are tracked, and an MCP connector brings the comps into ChatGPT or Claude.
Choose Underpriced AI if you
- Sell on Poshmark, Mercari, Facebook or Etsy today, not when it ships
- Want a range and a sell chance, not only a price
- Track inventory and profit in the same tool
- Prefer a flat monthly plan or a pack with no subscription
ListForge may fit if you
- List in high volume on eBay only and want it fully automatic
- Like per-listing pricing with no subscription
- Want the largest free allowance to start
Common questions
How is Underpriced AI different from ListForge?
Both identify an item, research eBay sold comps and build a full eBay listing with item specifics, and both show the comps. Underpriced AI adds a calibrated range with three list prices and a two-week sell chance, the net after fees and a worth-it verdict. Then it sells past eBay: Bonanza from the app and eight more marketplaces through a free extension.
Does ListForge show the sold comps?
Yes. Its site says every price links to the sold comps that justify it. So does Underpriced AI. The difference is what sits around the comps and where the listing can go.
What does ListForge cost compared to Underpriced AI?
On list-forge.ai on 2026-09-16, ListForge gave 2,000 free credits (about 20 items, no card) and then cost about $0.50 per listing in credits. Underpriced AI gives a free first scan, then plans from $5 a month or a $3 pack of 5 scans.
Which marketplaces does each cover?
ListForge publishes to eBay, with Amazon, Poshmark, Facebook Marketplace and Etsy listed as coming soon. Underpriced AI publishes to eBay in 10 markets and Bonanza, and its extension fills the form on Facebook Marketplace, Poshmark, Mercari, Depop, Vinted, Whatnot, OfferUp and Etsy today.
Does either run on Android or the web?
Both. ListForge lists iOS, Android and a web app. Underpriced AI has iOS and Android apps, a full web app, and a Chrome and Firefox extension.
See what it really sold for
Your first scan is free. No card.
Try a free scanPrefer real sold-data pricing? Get more of our guides in Google Search.
